audi-partner-rgb

24 Hours of Nürburgring 2018

Audi Sport GmbH (previously quattro GmbH) was formed in 1983 as a fully owned subsidiary of AUDI AG. In 1985, the company started marketing an exclusive collection of accessories. At the 1995 International Motor Show (IAA) in Frankfurt, Audi Sport GmbH presented an extensive customization portfolio for Audi models for the first time. Since 1996, the company has been registered as a manufacturer of high-performance automobiles. At the end of 2016, Audi’s subsidiary residing in Neckarsulm was renamed Audi Sport GmbH. It is based on four pillars. In addition to the development and production of the Audi R8 and the Audi RS models, it is responsible for customer motorsport – Audi Sport customer racing. The customization of the cars via the Audi exclusive program and the accessories of the Audi Sport collection are the company’s other business units.

The brand’s customer motorsport program was launched in 2009 with the first generation of the Audi R8 LMS. Since then, Audi Sport has delivered more than 200 Audi R8 LMS cars. Audi Sport customer racing is currently running its largest model offensive. To date, more than 130 race cars exist of the Audi RS 3 LMS that has been offered since the end of 2016 for the TCR category and the 50th R8 LMS GT 4 that has been made available for the 2018 season left the production facilities in March.

Since 2002, Audi has been an official partner of the ADAC Zurich 24-Hour Race at the Nürburgring and this year provides twelve “official cars” for race control. They include the Audi RS 4 Avant, the RS 6 Avant and the R8 Coupé as well as the Audi models A6 3.0 TDI and S4 Avant. Additionally, Audi Sport uses advertising opportunities around the race track and in the paddock.

www.audi.com

audi-partner-rgb

24 Stunden Nürburgring 2018

Die Audi Sport GmbH (ehemals quattro GmbH) wurde 1983 als hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der AUDI AG gegründet. Im Jahr 1985 begann das Unternehmen mit der Vermarktung einer exklusiven Accessoires-Kollektion. Auf der Internationalen Automobilausstellung in Frankfurt präsentierte die Audi Sport GmbH 1995 erstmals ein umfangreiches Individualisierungsangebot für Audi Modelle. Seit 1996 ist das Unternehmen als Hersteller von High-Performance-Automobilen registriert. Ende 2016 wurde die Audi-Tochter mit Sitz in Neckarsulm in Audi Sport GmbH umfirmiert. Sie baut auf vier Säulen. Neben der Entwicklung und dem Bau des Audi R8 und der Audi RS-Modelle verantwortet sie den Kunden-Motorsport – Audi Sport customer racing. Darüber hinaus gehören die Individualisierung der Autos über das Programm Audi exclusive sowie die Accessoires der Audi Sport collection zu den Geschäftsbereichen.

Das Kunden-Motorsportprogramm der Marke begann im Jahr 2009 mit der ersten Generation des Audi R8 LMS. Inzwischen hat Audi Sport mehr als 200 Exemplare weltweit ausgeliefert. Aktuell verwirklicht Audi Sport customer racing seine größte Modelloffensive: Von dem seit Ende 2016 angebotenen Audi RS 3 LMS für die TCR-Kategorie existieren bereits mehr als 130 Rennwagen, das 50. Exemplar des zur Saison 2018 verfügbaren Audi R8 LMS GT4 verließ im März die Produktionsanlagen.

Seit 2002 ist Audi Sport offizieller Partner des ADAC Zurich 24h Rennens auf dem Nürburgring und stellt in diesem Jahr zwölf „Official cars“ für die Rennleitung zur Verfügung. Dazu zählen der Audi RS 4 Avant, der RS 6 Avant und das R8 Coupé ebenso wie die Audi Modelle A6 3.0 TDI und S4 Avant. Zusätzlich wirbt Audi Sport auf Werbeflächen rund um die Rennstrecke und im Fahrerlager.

www.audi.de