bilstein-partner-rgb

24-hour race: 2018, BILSTEIN returns as a contender to the Nürburgring

Legends never give up

After a victory in 2016 and fifth place in 2017, BILSTEIN returns as a contender to the Nürburgring in 2018. Naturally, the suspension experts of Ennepetal have ambition. They have captioned the 46th ADAC 24-hour race for themselves and for all partners with a special motto: THE LEGEND STRIKES BACK.

The history of the 24-hour race at the Nürburgring is legendary. It began in 1970 and from the outset was dedicated to the popular sport. The huge starting grid and the array, almost four times the size, of bold men and women behind the wheel, paired with a very flexible set of rules, make the race unique, every year. BILSTEIN is one of the “originals”, a reliable partner for decades – for the Nürburgring and above all for the race teams who are facing this indescribable challenge again and again: 24 hours through the Green Hell.

“We have experienced and celebrated great wins with our partners. The most recent we were able to determine with AMG and BLACK FALCON on the last lap. A real Eifel thriller, which began two years ago. Likewise, we have experienced painful defeats, which have also shaped us”, is how Florian Hägemann, Head of Marketing at BILSTEIN, sums it up. “Sometimes you enter the Ring as the hunted and sometimes you enter as the hunter. In 2018, we are once again hunting, we are the challenger. A role, which is not unfamiliar to us. A role, which we actually really like”, adds Martin Flick, Head of Motorsport at BILSTEIN. Confidence doesn’t arise from approximations. Because the Ennepetal suspension experts alongside AMG and BLACK FALCON have already made progress in the 24-hour race season: a perfect overall victory at the 24-hour in Dubai.

“Drive the legend. That is our brand statement. And legends never give up, certainly not BILSTEIN LEGENDS. They always strike back. And when it’s at the Nürburgring Nordschleife, for us that means we’re coming home. It’s here that we test our products – under the hardest of conditions, on the most dangerous race track of the world. The desire to win the 24-hour race is an inner drive for us. This is what we work for time and time again – persistently, purposefully, with all our partners. For this reason we have written something big on the flags this year: The legend strikes back.”, explains Florian Hägemann, the ambitious motto for the 46th ADAC Zurich 24-hour race. The motto is equally a tribute to all the BILSTEIN partners who have received a special platform in years gone by with the BILSTEIN LEGENDS. For more information visit www.bilstein.com. “We are looking forward to the new requirements of the 24-hour race, we are ready and in support of all partners, fans and friends who are using our shock absorbers and for those who would like to once again have a cool and hopefully successful time at the Ring”, concludes Martin Flick.

www.bilstein.com
www.facebook.com/bilstein.de

bilstein-partner-rgb

24h-Rennen: BILSTEIN kehrt 2018 als Herausforderer zurück an den Nürburgring

Legenden geben niemals auf

Nach dem Sieg in 2016, dem fünften Platz in 2017 kommt BILSTEIN in 2018 als Herausforderer an den Nürburgring zurück. Natürlich haben die Ennepetaler Fahrwerksexperten Ambitionen. Das 46. ADAC 24h-Rennen haben sie für sich und damit auch für alle ihre Partner mit einem besonderen Motto überschrieben: THE LEGEND STRIKES BACK.

Die Geschichte des 24h-Rennens am Nürburgring ist legendär. Sie begann 1970 und war von Anfang dem Breitensport gewidmet. Das gigantische Starterfeld und das rund viermal so große Aufgebot an mutigen Frauen und Männern hinter dem Steuer gepaart mit einem hoch flexiblen Reglement machen das Rennen einzigartig – jedes Jahr auf’s Neue. BILSTEIN ist ein „Kind der ersten Stunde“, ein jahrzehntelanger verlässlicher Partner – für den Nürburgring, aber vor allem für die Rennteams, die sich immer wieder dieser unbeschreiblichen Herausforderung stellen: 24 Stunden durch die Grüne Hölle.

„Wir haben mit unseren Partnern große Siege erlebt und gefeiert. Den jüngsten konnten wir mit AMG und BLACK FALCON erst in letzter Runde für uns entscheiden. Ein echter Eifelkrimi, der inzwischen zwei Jahre zurückliegt. Genauso haben wir schmerzliche Niederlagen erfahren, die uns ebenso prägten“, resümiert Florian Hägemann, Leiter Marketing bei BILSTEIN. „Mal kommt man als Gejagter und mal als Jäger an den Ring. In 2018 sind wir wieder einmal Herausforderer. Eine Rolle, die uns nicht fremd ist. Eine Rolle, die uns eigentlich sogar ganz gut gefällt“, ergänzt Martin Flick, Leiter Motorsport bei BILSTEIN. Die Zuversicht kommt nicht von ungefähr. Denn den diesjährigen Auftakt in die 24h-Rennsaison konnten die Ennepetaler Fahrwerksexperten mit AMG und BLACK FALCON bereits für sich verbuchen: ein perfekter Gesamtsieg bei den 24h von Dubai.

„Drive the legend. Das ist unser Markenstatement. Und Legenden geben niemals auf – erst recht nicht BILSTEIN LEGENDS. Sie kommen immer wieder zurück. Und wenn es um die Nürburgring-Nordschleife geht, dann bedeutet das für uns nach Hause kommen. Hier testen wir unsere Produkte – unter den härtesten Bedingungen, auf der gefährlichsten Rennstrecke der Welt. Beim 24h-Rennen siegen zu wollen, ist für uns wie ein innerer Antrieb. Dafür arbeiten wir immer wieder – ausdauernd, zielgerichtet, mit all unseren Partnern. Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns auch für das dieses Jahr etwas Großes auf die Fahnen geschrieben: The legend strikes back.“, erklärt Florian Hägemann das ambitionierte Motto für das 46. ADAC Zurich 24h-Rennen. Das Motto sei gleichermaßen ein Tribut an alle BILSTEIN-Partner, die im vergangen Jahr mit den BILSTEIN LEGENDS eine besondere Plattform bekommen haben. Mehr dazu unter ww.bilstein.com. „Wir freuen uns auf die neue Auflage des 24h-Rennens, sind bereit und an der Seite von allen Partnern, Fans und Freunden, die auf der Rennstrecke auf unseren Dämpfern unterwegs sind und mit uns gemeinsam einmal mehr eine coole und hoffentlich erfolgreiche Zeit am Ring verbringen wollen“, schließt Martin Flick.

www.bilstein.com
www.facebook.com/bilstein.de