News and quotes 12:30 to 14:30hrs

The trilling showdown of the 44th ADAC Zurich 24h Race is in the offing. Apparently, only the four Mercedes-AMG racers that dominated the race action for the biggest part of the previous 23 action have the chance of winning the race: HTP-Motorsport (#29), Haribo-Racing (#88) and the Black Falcons #4 and #9. But behind them, the competitors still are waiting four their chances of spoiling the party for the Stuttgarters: the fastest BMW M6 GT3 (#23) holds fifth position, the Bentley Continental GT3 #38 follows in sixth.
1 – Vanthoor / Mies / Müller / Kaffer (Audi R8 LMS)
13:57hrs Driver swap, Nico Müller for Christopher Mies
2 – Leonard / Frijns / Sandström / Vervisch (Audi R8 LMS)
13:04hrs Driver swap. Robin Frijns for Frederic Vervisch
13:56hrs Driver swap: Stuart Leonard for Robin Frijns.
4 – Schneider / Engel / Christodoulou / Metzger (Mercedes AMG GT3)
12:45hrs Lap 114: the Black Falcon Mercedes is 27 seconds faster than race leader ’29.
14:27hrs The Black Falcon Mercedes-AMG GT3 takes the lead on lap 125
5 – Stippler / Fjordbach / Mortara / Meyr-Melnhof (Audi R8 LMS)
13:06hrs Pit stop for slicks.
13:11hrs Driver swap. Frank Stippler takes over
13:44hrs Accident at the Hohe Acht.
9 – Haupt / Buurman / Engel / Müller (Mercedes AMG GT3)
13:13hrs Pits for fuel and fresh tyres. No driver swap.
14:13hrs Pits for fuel and fresh tyres.
16 – Busch / Busch / Mamerow / Rast (Audi R8 LMS)
13:07hrs Switches from wets to slicks. Driver swap. Dennis Busch for Chris Mamerow.
21 – Weiss / Kainz / Krumbach / Stursberg (Porsche 911 GT3 R)
12:41hrs 30-second time penalty for pit-lane speeding.
23 – Sims / Eng / Martin / Werner (BMW M6 GT3)
12:51hr In the previous lap, the currently fifth-placed car was a massive 50 seconds faster than the race leaders.
13:21hrs Pits for fuel, tyres and driver swap: Martin for Sims. Sims: “With the line being completely dry, slicks aren’t a problem. There’s a Code 60 out there and therefore, the lap times are so high.”
14:29hrs Another scheduled pit stop. Dirk Werner for Maxime Martin.
29 – Vietoris / Seefried / Hohenadel / Van der Zande (Mercedes AMG GT3)
12:52hrs Pits as scheduled after a nine-lap stint. Hohenadel for Van der Zande.
14:06hrs New fastest lap time on lap 123: 8.19,788 minutes
14:11hrs Scheduled pit stop after a nine-lap stint.
33 – Ziegler / Saurenmann / Schmidt (Audi R8 LMS)
14:27hrs Peter Schmidt replaces Ronnie Saurenmann for the final stint.
44 – Dumbreck / Henzler / Ragginger / Imperatori (Porsche 991 GT3R)
14:26shr Final scheduled pit stop. Peter Dumbreck for Martin Ragginger for the final stint.
65 – Kroner / Schuhbauer / Dr. Bez / Neuser (Aston Martin Vantage V12)
13:14hrs Driver swap, Heinz-Jürgen Kroner for Wolfgang Schuhbauer
701 – Lauck / Mailleux / Bleekemolen / Laser (SCG SCG003C)
13:35hrs Bad crash in the Metzgesfeld area. Driver okay.